Finished high school 23 36.51%
did not finish high school 2 3.17%
did not go college 4 6.35%
have some type of degree 11 17.46%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 63. You may not vote on this poll

Old 12-24-2008, 09:07 PM
LawnSite Member

college ?!?!?!?!?!?!?

Ok so im a junior in high school soon to be senior. And im starting to think about what college i want to go to. My question to you all is how many of you went to college and what colleges you went to/ recommend. Im looking to do basically everything that "etwman" does. Hardscaping, Landscaping lawn maintence...input greatly appreciated Mike
Old 12-24-2008, 09:14 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Wow...what a coincidence- As I started to respond to you, I realized you're from Wooster!! That's where I went to college! Too funny. Do you go to Woo High?? It's a nice school. I remember it being built when I was going to the College in 1995-1999...

I have a geology degree (pretty worthless) and I actually considered going to OARDC for a two year turf degree....but I had to get outta that town!! (no offense).

If I had to do it over again, I would def. go for a Landscape Architect's degree.... Something at a larger school. It sounds like you want a complete education- so that's where I'd focus- maybe do a paid internship at a nice firm over the summers... or work for a highly reputable company. You also can't go wrong with a business degree. Do that, and then focus on (again) working for a large, decent company in your off time.
Old 12-24-2008, 09:54 PM
LawnSite Senior Member