Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 04-06-2009, 09:22 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

gopher software is junk!!!!!

got my new gopher pro software last week. it wont run.. there isnt a phone number i can call to get help. i emailed them. got one back to run this diagnostic thing and email them back

they email me there so called solution!!!

guess what?? it doesnt work again

im a pipe welder and i own a landscaping company.

i dont have a degree in computer science nor do i have time to mess with this.

i bought it. click install and it should run end of story... or how bout even a phone number to call to get some help???

lance
Old 04-06-2009, 10:54 PM
Senior Moderator

check your pm's.
Old 04-07-2009, 08:56 AM
LawnSite Fanatic

return it and get Lawnpro, Gopher is a PITA
Old 04-07-2009, 03:57 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

I wish I had caught you before you got gopher. I have had it since 2005 I think. I really liked it and it did everything I wanted. However, sometime around 2007 they lost their focus. It has been forever since they have had any updates to the software. The software will not run on my desktop any longer. It keeps saying something about a corrupt file. The only thing that saved me was it still works on my laptop. Most of the time when I contact customer service they are really vague. I do what they ask and they never contact me back to let me know what is going on. So, I e-mail them again, and get some other short explanation. I don't know if they will give you a refund, but I would try. They could have a really good product, but for some reason they have lost their focus. They are more concerned about dumb lawn care videos on their web site than the software.
Old 04-07-2009, 04:30 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

I like Gopher but to be honest its more of a entry type software.

Ill be switching to Groundskeeper here soon.
Old 04-07-2009, 04:41 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Quote: