View Poll Results: Where do you live?
Own Your House 71 52.99%
Rent 21 15.67%
With The Parents 42 31.34%
Voters: 134. You may not vote on this poll

Old 07-26-2009, 11:18 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Own, Rent, Live with Mom and Dad

Well, i am only 17, so i live with my mom... But i want to see where everyone else lives...

I wanna some pros and cons on living with parents... Heres a few...

Pros-
No rent or mortgage
No utilities
No grocery bills
No home repairs, or improvements

Cons-
Most girls dont like it...

Lets hear what you think...

09 3500HD Rebuild Picture Thread (Totaled in Tornado)
http://www.lawnsite.com/showthread.p...77#post3862277

Old 07-26-2009, 11:27 AM
LawnSite Fanatic

Well, I'm only 21 so I still live at home. I'm a full time student for another year. Next spring, between homework and work, I will spend my hours looking for a house. Maybe I'll rent for a while, maybe I'll have an apartment, maybe I'll find a good deal and buy. Who knows, all I know is I absolutely hate living at home, but I will not complain because I could not ask for better parents.

Pittsburgh/Western PA Landscapers Networking Thread

For Sale Chevy truck parts
Old 07-26-2009, 11:30 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by 93Chevy View Post
Well, I'm only 21 so I still live at home. I'm a full time student for another year. Next spring, between homework and work, I will spend my hours looking for a house. Maybe I'll rent for a while, maybe I'll have an apartment, maybe I'll find a good deal and buy. Who knows, all I know is I absolutely hate living at home, but I will not complain because I could not ask for better parents.
Yea, i understand that, now is the best time to buy tho... (my moms a Realtor, and my dad is retired Realtor...) But i want out too, but i cant, but ill live for a while, to save money...

Old 07-26-2009, 04:43 PM
LawnSite Member

I truly own.... I've got the title... the only way to go.
Old 07-26-2009, 05:48 PM
LawnSite Silver Member