Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 07-31-2009, 09:26 PM
LawnSite Member

Sealcoat Pricing

Im a landscaper in NJ looking to start sealcoating my customers driveways.

The only info that I have on asphalt pricing is from "Asphalt Kingdom" They recomend that I charge my customers no more than 20cent/sqft. They will sell me a 110gal spray machine for $2400 and the asphalt runs 6.5 cents/sqft to buy it from them.

I read posts on this forum saying small driveways=.15/ft and big lots as low as .06/ft

Obvisously Im not going to buy the materials for 6.5cents and sell for 6cents.

-Where should i buy the asphalt and what does it cost per Sqft?

-What should i charge /sqft for small driveways?

-What should i charge /sqft for large driveways?

-What should i charge /sqft for parkinglots?

I know every job is diferent im just looking for ballpark figures
Old 08-02-2009, 02:02 AM
LawnSite Member

first off dont even look on there website look at reputable sites. Sealmaster, Neal, Seal Rite, equipt....

Sealer does not cost 6.5 a sq it cost more like 2 c

I usually set a miniumum up to a 1000 sq 150.00

usally try to get 12-16 on resi

commercial is more difficult I have done lots for 6 c, and 18c
depending on the size, how clean it is, prep work, hand work.. etccc. And a lot of govt jobs require 2 coats and are wage jobs...

As for a 110 gallon system your gonna be driving a lot back and forth to get sealer, at minimum a 300 gallon unit for resi, and 750 for commercial..
Old 08-02-2009, 08:44 AM
LawnSite Member

even easier...find a good sealcoater and sub the work out...make 10-15 % on what he charges and dont worry about it.
Old 08-21-2009, 12:23 PM
LawnSite Member

Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by EWS View Post
first off dont even look on there website look at reputable sites. Sealmaster, Neal, Seal Rite, equipt....