Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 09-19-2009, 10:41 PM
LawnSite Member

Newbie design up for review and suggestions

I am not an irrigation designer but enjoy learning as much as I can about other crafts. I have read this site for weeks now and also Jess Stryker's tutorial web site (man, there is a ton of information on there!). With all of this knowledge and a $30 one month subscription to Pro Contractor Studio 1 irrigation software I have come up with a design.

I live in Seabrook, TX (just south of Houston) and my soil type is clay. Given that and my desire to design an efficient system I have chosen to us the MP Rotators exclusively (except for the Netfim in the landscape garden). The house had an existing sprinkler system but it wasn't very good and hasn't worked in 5 years (and a pool has been put in since). I have found the main line from the 5/8" water meter (line is 3/4" schedule 40) and will use this line and the existing Febco backflow preventer. From the backflow device the line is 1" sch 40 and I have found the line (tracing with a used Ebay 521 valve locator) that goes under the double wide driveway (whew!). So everything in black (mainline and BFP) will be re-used. Everything else is new.

Here is my design. Any suggestions?

Yard Irrigation.pdf

Legend.pdf
Old 09-19-2009, 10:48 PM
LawnSite Member

One more thing....I have measured my static pressure and it varies from 48 psig (lowest measured) to 58 psig (highest measured). I am assuming the variation is dependent on demand from the water main in neighborhood.
Old 09-19-2009, 10:51 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

So do you make a good pizza too?
Old 09-20-2009, 12:15 AM
LawnSite Fanatic

Quote:
Originally Posted by FIMCO-MEISTER View Post
So do you make a good pizza too?

That is all you have? Get the hell out of the little girls forum and rejoin the real world
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 09-20-2009, 07:11 AM
LawnSite Platinum Member

make sure the backflow is "up-to-code"