Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 10-24-2009, 12:47 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

what is a good per acre price for a land clearing?

im bidding on a 37 acre land clearing job that I've basically already been hired for because i know the owner of the environmental company. All I have to do is make sure my price is "within reason". The only problem is I've never done anything on this scale before. I will be renting the equipment to do the work and have my tree guys doing all the large tree removal. I need a price for clearing and piling about 25 acres of basically an overgrown field that hasnt been mowed in a couple years. There really isnt any large brush. Ive attached pictures for a reference. Any help with the pricing would be appreciated.
Attached Images

~Joe~
Old 10-24-2009, 03:42 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

Can't really say...Around here, I can get that done for around 20 to 40 dollars an acre.

Thank you, Dad - for always being the dad that you were. You truly are my hero. You always were.
Old 10-25-2009, 08:22 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Runner View Post
Can't really say...Around here, I can get that done for around 20 to 40 dollars an acre.
that must be a typo or you are pulling my leg cuz i dunno anyone who would even cut a lawn for $20 an acre, let alone clear a field.

I've done some searches and seen prices ranging from $3000-$5000 an acre. I've got to get this bid in tomorrow. I dont want to lose money on this job so I wanna bid it high enough. Someone please give me a reasonable answer

~Joe~
Old 10-25-2009, 09:50 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

If the ground is in good shape underneath and you can run conventional mower equipment then I don't see where anyone could charge even close to $1000 per acre. So how IS the ground?
Old 10-25-2009, 09:52 AM
LawnSite Senior Member