Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 03-04-2010, 10:50 PM
LawnSite Member

goin from the 21" to a WB or ZTR

ok folks here is the deal, ive been creeping on all ur posts for the past hrmmm 8 months? never had to post anything because i was able to find everything just from lookin

the question...where a newer lawn care company..did it part time the first yr...banked it all..used some of it to buy out a 5 yr old company....so now where full time and going to be buuussy...

we have only had to use 21" although now we have a few VERY large yards..primarily back yards that back onto golf courses...to do these with 21" sucks!! and its hard to get those sweet lines, although remember we are new and since these are back yards they have gates.....

soo i was thinking a 32 or 36 WB but..those are dam expensive,,,i was in HomeDepot today and saw this

http://www.ariens.com/products_lawn/...s/default.aspx

thoughts? its not commercial but its all steel, B&S engine, adjustable deck. and its $2500 also if i get it this weekend on our homedepot card we dont have to make any payments for a yr

i was wondering if u think its a good started for larger properties with gates, since we are new dont have tons of cash and have to deal with gates

feed back is most welcome!

ps. gettin used commercial items does not seem like an option in my area....

Old 03-04-2010, 11:01 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Get a commercial walk behind. Fixed deck. Gear Driven. Not gonna cost you much more than that thing, but it will be commercial grade. Bigger Better Engine.

So many reasons for you to shop around and find a good commercial new or used.

So few reasons why this mower would be a good purchase.
Old 03-04-2010, 11:24 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

look into the better outdoor products mowers
61'' Scag V-Ride 29 HP Kawi
48" Exmark Lazer Z HP
48'' Bobcat Ransome Mower
21'' Husqvarna Mower
Stihl FS55R Weedwacker
Stihl FS100RX Weedwacker
Stihl BR600 Backpack Blower
Stihl MS180C Chainsaw