Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center



Reply
 
Thread Tools   Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2000, 08:12 PM
Abe Abe is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Texas or Washington
Posts: 98
In my truck 78 k20 with 400/400/np203 converted to pt 4x4, I have factory installed cruise.<br>I understand the the transducer was a problem child from developement, so i expect i will have to replace that part. <br>As far as the switch goes, how do i check continuity/ power? there is a reddish orange wire, a brown wire and a white wire. Anyone know where the red wire goes for power?<br>know how i can check my switch?<br>there is no power out at the transducer, though only the brown and white wires are routed out there. the red one loops back into the wiring harness and goes to ???? <br>anyway any help would be appreciated.<p>by the way, my vaccuum is good, no holes leaks or plugs in that part.<p>anyone know where i can get the orig style switch?? it is just a turn signal switch with the cruise in the end of it, no on/off, no other buttons, just one button in the end of the turn signal switch.<p>-abe<br>
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-08-2000, 12:32 AM
MTCK MTCK is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Idaho
Posts: 254
I have an extra switch, but it's out of an 82, and has the on off, coast, accel switch on it also. If you figure out a way to make that one work, let me know, and I'll hook you up.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2000, 04:30 PM
yortengel yortengel is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Clawson, Mi
Posts: 216
Every cruse unit I have diagnosed has been a little different. I recommend getting a motors manual from the Library. there should be a flow chart to follow to test the switch. You will need a DVOM. Your right about the transducers. I have replaced many.<br>Good Luck <br>
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-10-2000, 10:45 PM
robkel robkel is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: orange park , florida
Posts: 18
the best way to diagnose the switch is to plug in a new or &quot;known good&quot; one. hey, its how we do it at the dealership ....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:59 AM.

Page generated in 0.07224 seconds with 7 queries