Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 06-16-2010, 09:38 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

10k asphault ???

I just pressure washed the inside of a 10,000sf building that has an asphault floor that was really dusty. I am fairly new to pressure washing...I already did the job and it turned out great but now I have to bill them for it. I basically told them I would bill by the hour but Im sure I am slow so I want to know about what something like that should go for so I dont rip them off. Can you guys help me out?
Old 06-16-2010, 11:10 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Hello anybody? Just a rough idea please
Old 06-18-2010, 01:46 AM
LawnSite Member

You already have your problem partially solved by realizing that it probably took you a bit longer than it would somebody who is more experienced at pressure washing. While there is usually a local, county and regional "rate per hour" for the pressure washing service industry you will not want to go too far below that hourly rate while at the same time you dont want to overcharge the customer. Still at the same time you dont want others to set your rates but rather you want to set your own rates in accordance to what is in the best interest of your own business.

I can truly understand your dilemna...i have beeen there before.

One thing you can do is estimate three seperate seperate prices to work with:

Price #01 - The standard price per hour charged by other pressure washing services.

Price #02 - The price per hour slightly less that the standard price per hour charged by other pressure washing services due to the possibility you might be a little slower or less efficient in rendering your services.