Register free!
Search
 
     

The Green Industry's Resource Center


Click for Weather
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-18-2010, 11:40 AM
Grasscape Inc Grasscape Inc is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Southeast, MI
Posts: 235
How to change exmark hydro fluid and other questions

I've been running Deeres, and this is my first Exmark..How do you change the fluid on these? Do you have to remove the whole tank and the two lines and just dump it out?

On the Deere, with the hydro filter removed the fluid drains out...

I have some shavings and want to get them out of there......I am also concerend about cross contamination and getting metal into the wheel motors?


Do the Exmark tank baffles prevent cross contamination, and the wheels motors are saved by the filter?
__________________
Http://sites.netscape.net/grasscapeinc/homepage
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-18-2010, 12:46 PM
ffemt1271's Avatar
ffemt1271 ffemt1271 is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Shreveport, La.
Posts: 1,281
if it is an older one just take the filter off and let it all drain out thru the filter base, fill filter up and put it on and fill up the reservoir. If it is a next lazer, you have to take the plate off the bottoom of each side to let the fluid out and it has an internal filter in each side
__________________
Deep South Lawn Service
www.deepsouthlawn.com
2003 dodge 2500/ cummins
20' landscape trailer - 6.5x12 landscape trailer
5x10 utility trailer
3- 60" lazers, 1- 72" lazer 1- 36" W/B
15 shindaiwa handhelds, 3 echo saws
36" stihl chainsaw
2 fs100rx's, 2 br600 magnum FS94R, KM90
'92 long 2360/6'king kutter w/7.5x18 trailer


lawn sprinklers save your grass, fire sprinklers save your -----
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-18-2010, 03:01 PM
Grasscape Inc Grasscape Inc is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Southeast, MI
Posts: 235
Thats what I always did on the Deere, but the filter was always under the tank..The filter on my Exmark XS is down low on the right with the tank on the upper left...Will it still drain all out if I just remove the filter?
__________________
Http://sites.netscape.net/grasscapeinc/homepage
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:00 PM.

Page generated in 0.06935 seconds with 9 queries