Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 07-21-2010, 11:30 AM
LawnSite Member

Question help with problems?

I am a newbie at lawn care I just started this year and had a few questions if anyone can answer them? First my sthil fs90r weed eatter keeps shutting down it will idle for about one min. then shut down.Second my Dixie Chopper back fires and someone told me it would be because of water in the carborator but I am not sure if that is right.Last I have a website
[[URL="http://www.abrighterlawnservice.com"] if anyone could look at my site and give me any advise I would be most thankful. I am located in Brandon, Fl and I am looking for site to link my website to and from. Thank You for your time.

Sam
A Brighter Lawn Service
Old 07-21-2010, 12:04 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

The website looks pretty good, there are a few typos, such as mis puncuation and forgetting "and" in the Tips section. In the coupons section you have REFER A NEIGHBOR IF THEY RECIEVE SERVICE FOR ONE MONTH YOU GET A MONTH FREE OF LAWN MAINTENANCE FREE"-month free of lawn maintenance free

I also don't like the top of the page with the hard blocks around the words, it doesn't blend very well it needs to be rounded edges or something. The sun with the mower doesn't blend very well either, maybe just take the blocks off of the text. I might choose another picture for the header also, it is sort of blurry.

I really liked the tips section though. If I were you I might put something like "visit our website to view tips on keeping your lawn looking its best" or something like that just to get them to visit your site.

About the trimmer, try adjusting the idle speed screw or maybe even the carb, make sure to look up your manual so you know what you're doing, or you could even get one from www.stihlusa.com

WELCOME TO THE FORUMS!!!!!