Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 08-03-2002, 08:59 AM
LawnSite Silver Member

Fall Cleanups

i was wondering how you go about pricing fall cleanups. this is my first year having to do several of them. i know this may only apply to some of you guys, but the ones that know a little about it, please fill me in. all my lawns are residentials and not too pricey. none of them will be too overwhelming when it come to fall cleanup, i just need a few ideas to work with. thanks

Old 08-03-2002, 09:46 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Location: The Hottest driest city next to Hades - Denver Colorado
Estimate time needed to do job , X my hourly rate. Give customer a total $ figure.
Old 08-03-2002, 10:18 AM
LawnSite Member

6 times the amount of the regular weekly cutting price, which does not include disposal fee
Old 08-03-2002, 11:14 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Fall Cleanups

Quote:
[Expert Lawns] i was wondering how you go about pricing fall cleanups. this is my first year having to do several of them.
It would depend greatly on the type of equiptment that you have.

The ideas about figuring out how long it will take you and charge hourly rate and give customer the total are good if you know how long it will take you with your equiptment.( REMEMBER, LEAF CLEANUP WILL ALWAYS TAKE LONGER THAN YOU THINK IT WILL) At first it might be easier to do cleanups for an hourly rate, until you do some, and learn the tricks to make them easier, then it would be wise to do a total job price.
A couple years ago, I went to doing a "mini cleanup" every week for my regular customers. It has worked out very well for them and me also. they like the idea, because the leaves are not setting around, blowing in their houses, garages, etc. Also it looks better throughout the leaf season instead of waiting until they all fall..
Old 08-03-2002, 03:26 PM
Banned