Register free!

Old 09-23-2010, 10:29 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Conklin Lawn Care?

Anyone familiar with this stuff. I have used there oil and it is good but I was wondering about the lawn care products.
Old 09-24-2010, 01:55 AM
LawnSite Silver Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by WREBELMACHINE View Post
Anyone familiar with this stuff. I have used there oil and it is good but I was wondering about the lawn care products.
I subbed out my applications for the last 3 years to a guy who used Conklin, and now this is my first year doing it on my own and I use Conklin. Great stuff! Only 2 applications per year is a great selling point to customers, and I rarely have weeds pop up in between the late spring and fall applications.
Old 09-25-2010, 08:55 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

I have used conklin products for about 7 years 28-0-0 side kick and the micros they all work good .

Still have about 100 gal of fert left just use it on the steep yards that i drag a hose on. Have try ed other products in my skid but haven't found any thing as good /user friendly. And its cheap compared to other liquid fert like it.

To me the big down fall is shipping it adds to much to the price.If you have some one in your area that gets truck loads of stuff that can save allot of money. And if you don't mind the networking marking thing. That part really scares people.

Still use wex just got 30 gals in sept that's some good stuff there.

Law enforcer lives in Minnesota that's where it made.

Charles Cue
Old 09-25-2010, 09:37 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Is it organic or synthetic? What is the pricing of the stuff? I tried calling them but I just got a busy signal. From the looks of things it is a multimarketing company.
Old 09-25-2010, 09:52 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

The fert is synthetic.

You can't just call them and buy fert. It's network marking you have contact one of there IBO.