Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 10-21-2010, 04:11 PM
LawnSite Member

HELP w/repair shop

I need some help on an issue, hoping someone can steer me in the right direction. I took a chain saw in for repair about 4 weeks ago, the pull cord broke, and it was needing a minor tune-up etc. My question is, it has been over a month since I took it in and the guy is not done yet...Gave him $100 up front to cover parts etc...This is a new small shop owner guy that I have never used before. Called after two weeks from not hearing from him and he said he has not had time to look at it. Called after another week, had looked at it but not gotten the parts for it yet. Called last week and did not get an answer. Drove by his house and he was not home. So now I am getting a little upset, not my only saw, but sure would like to get it back pretty soon. So what would you say/do in order to speed this duffis up? Looking forward to hearing the feedback.
Travis...
Old 10-21-2010, 05:09 PM
LawnSite Member

I think he is blowing smoke. A pull cord should be in stock. It shouldn't be no way near a hundred. I would get my saw and money back and take it elsewhere if you don't want to do it yourself. Hopefully he hasn't lost your saw.
Old 10-21-2010, 05:34 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by andersontl2 View Post