Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 12-12-2010, 07:15 PM
LawnSite Member

Apartment/Condo Bids

This was my first year in business on my own. I really have had trouble getting any feedback on bids to apartments/Condos. Any hints or tips? Do you do per mow, an overall season price, or a monthly price?

Thanks,
Dustin
Old 12-12-2010, 08:08 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Try posting this in the commercial landscaping section
Old 12-12-2010, 08:15 PM
LawnSite Member

If you post a question like this in the pictures section you deserve to not get this information.
Old 12-12-2010, 08:19 PM
LawnSite Member

Sorry, first time on the site, I am not as perfect as you must be.
Old 12-12-2010, 08:20 PM
LawnSite Member

Thanks for the heads up Xclusive. I am still learning the site.
Old 12-12-2010, 08:25 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

i do seasonal ask what their bid includes now, they usually go to lowest price so make sure you compare apples to apples on bids. You can always ask what was winng bid and try again next year
Old 12-12-2010, 09:19 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

If this your first year in the biz, I would maybe start out with residentials for a few years then upgrade to small commercial before I would consider apartment complexes, learn the bidding process and the business side of things before jumping in over your head....JMO

Chad Clark
225-257-5566
chad@clarkunlimited.com
www.clarkunlimited.com
www.facebook.com/culawns
La. Licensed Landscape Horticulturist
La. Licensed Ornamental & Turf Pesticide Applicator
La. Licensed Irrigation Contractor
Old 12-13-2010, 12:08 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

^^^ sounds like what im planing on doing, but i do have connections to commercial so its not imposible.
cub cadet lawn mower 21 inch
Abunch of shovels, racks excetra.
Old 12-13-2010, 01:27 AM
LawnSite Senior Member