Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 12-18-2010, 06:03 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Hey, NJ

Hey My names hunter and im from nj. Im trying to get started by march. Alittle Backround. Ive been mowing, edging, and such since i was like 8 years old. I started doing mulch around the neiberhood 3 years ago. Now i have like 3 cliants. ive been doing snow for about 5 years now. Im now collecting equipment, getting things ready. i plan to start a legit buisness not just some lawn boy service from the neiborhood. Im now 16 and 17 in march wich is when i plan to sTART. so this is the story ill add to it when i can. Thanks
NJ
cub cadet lawn mower 21 inch
Abunch of shovels, racks excetra.
Old 12-24-2010, 06:58 PM
LawnSite Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by newjerseylandscaping View Post
Hey My names hunter and im from nj. Im trying to get started by march. Alittle Backround. Ive been mowing, edging, and such since i was like 8 years old. I started doing mulch around the neiberhood 3 years ago. Now i have like 3 cliants. ive been doing snow for about 5 years now. Im now collecting equipment, getting things ready. i plan to start a legit buisness not just some lawn boy service from the neiborhood. Im now 16 and 17 in march wich is when i plan to sTART. so this is the story ill add to it when i can. Thanks
NJ
Hunter, best of luck to you! I suggest you start out by working for someone who is established and has a good reputation. Get some training and get paid for it. If you find the right employer you will learn a lot.

The nation that destroys its soil destroys itself.
Franklin D. Roosevelt
Old 12-24-2010, 09:55 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member