Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center


Reply
 
Thread Tools   Display Modes
  #21  
Old 02-18-2011, 12:57 PM
walker-talker's Avatar
walker-talker walker-talker is offline
LawnSite Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Midwest
Posts: 4,774
I use lawn monkey and quicken home and business now. A couple years ago I tried switching over to qxpress and quickbooks. I switched back after about a week or so.

I don't get it, what do you export from qxpress to quickbooks?
__________________
PROGRESSIVE LAWN & LANDSCAPE
Check out my website

www.progressivelawn.com
www.wichitalawnmowing.com
www.partybuswichitaks.com

"We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act, but a habit."
- Aristotle

"Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication."
- Leonardo da Vinci
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-27-2011, 01:05 AM
Gecko Lawns's Avatar
Gecko Lawns Gecko Lawns is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hamilton Waikato New Zealand
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by gasracer View Post
I have narrowed my search down to these 2 and would like some opinions,pros,cons of them. Thanks
I do my invoicing out of Quicken now.
Gopher pro
Lawn pro
They are very similar.

http://www.lawnprosoftware.com/#
http://www.gophersoftware.com/index.php?page=features
__________________
I have been using excel.

I have been using a layout that I have developed over the last ten years or so.

It works well but has some bugs. I am thinking about using some pre-made software as my spreadsheet will not create invoices and does seem a bit labour intensive at times.

I like to keep track of times and I would prefer an average time showing for each job. (say an average of the last ten cuts).

Does either of these programs do this?
__________________
www.geckolawns.com

The Fine Art of Lawn Mowing

(since 1987)
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-01-2011, 10:43 PM
rl53103 rl53103 is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Independence ,Mo
Posts: 43
Lawn Pro ?????

Thank you in advance ,,

Does anyone know how to give a credit balance on Lawn Pro ?

I forgot ,,,,I know its very easy but I since forgot !!!!!!!! Thanks again Ray
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:19 PM.

Page generated in 0.06835 seconds with 7 queries