Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 02-14-2011, 09:19 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

New cards and Post cards

I ordered my new business cards and my Spring Post Cards Friday
What do you think.
Now if only the snow would go I would be all set.
Attached Images

Ducke's Lawn Care.
and Now
Ducke's Seasonal Decor.
Old 02-14-2011, 09:30 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Looks good man ... This is my business card ... http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos...9_852681_a.jpg
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 02-15-2011, 06:44 AM
LawnSite Fanatic

Your materials suffer from the same thing discussed in another thread, no address, no mention of the area you service.
Old 02-15-2011, 09:00 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roger View Post
Your materials suffer from the same thing discussed in another thread, no address, no mention of the area you service.
Well I did not include my address as I am working out of my home this year (being its my first year) and if things go well I will be moving to a place with a shop next year and don't want to have to change all my letter head next year
as for my service area it is any were I deliver the post cards to.
If your outside of my area then you wont have one of my cards.Besides 98% of my business is word of mouth or face to face. I am not bulk (JUNK) mailing my post cards.
This way as my area grows (an area circular from my home base) I am not having to throw out old post card and print new cards each year.
I can keep using the ones I have till there gone before I print up new ones.
I don't have money to burn, I am on a very tight budget this being my first year as a full time company. I am just trying to do thing the best and most economical way possible.

Ducke's Lawn Care.
and Now
Ducke's Seasonal Decor.
Old 02-15-2011, 11:14 AM
LawnSite Fanatic