Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 07-24-2011, 12:22 PM
LawnSite Silver Member

Going for my pesticide license!

I'm going to take the test for my pesticide license this week, I know every state is different, but any sugggestions to make it any easier, I've been studying for the last two months.I always get bad test anxiety with these type of things, it was always my biggest hurdle in school.
Old 07-24-2011, 12:25 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

try to relax a little. best of luck to you.

Landscape Contractors
Louisiana Licensed: Landscape/Horticulturist, Commercial Ground Applicator, Arborist, Irrigation Contractor, Utility Arborist

Onsite Sandbagging, Palletized Sandbags & Bulk Totes, Emergency Response, Erosion & StormWater Barriers
Old 07-24-2011, 12:32 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

If they are offering the 1 1/2 day school prior to the test, I would recommend taking it. You'll be glad you did.
Old 07-24-2011, 12:35 PM
LawnSite Silver Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by WJC View Post
If they are offering the 1 1/2 day school prior to the test, I would recommend taking it. You'll be glad you did.
I wish they did, but I don't think they do, I would defintetly go.
Old 07-24-2011, 12:45 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

Quote:
Originally Posted by WJC View Post
thts what im doing in oct here in louisiana!

Landscape Contractors
Louisiana Licensed: Landscape/Horticulturist, Commercial Ground Applicator, Arborist, Irrigation Contractor, Utility Arborist

Onsite Sandbagging, Palletized Sandbags & Bulk Totes, Emergency Response, Erosion & StormWater Barriers
Old 07-24-2011, 01:36 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

If the test is anything like KY, I wouldn't sweat it one bit. You'd have to be braindead not to pass. Most of it is common sense.

www.PerfectEarthLandscape.com

Follow my updates and pictures on Facebook and LawnSite
Old 07-24-2011, 02:32 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member