Register free!

Old 09-24-2011, 07:10 PM
LawnSite Member

At a crossroads with education...

Hows its going everyone,

So as the title implies I am unsure as to what to do with my continuing my education. Im a 26 year old veteran about to finish my AA degree next semester. Problem I am having is should I continue on and get a traditional 4yr degree, or (more than likely) enroll in the University of Florida's pest control technology certificate program thereby qualifying me by education to take the exam and get licensed. I should also mention that I currently work for my fathers landscape/Property Maintenance/Irrigation/Tree Service Co. (licensed individually for each). Ultimately I'm thinking about my future and whats going to make me the most profitable and successful. No one can deny that having a bachelors in business administration wouldnt open a bunch of doors for someone. Not to mention that its an incredibly flexible degree and I would be able to work in wide range of business related fields.