Register free!
Search
 
     

Click for Weather
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2011, 06:41 PM
Dirt Boy's Avatar
Dirt Boy Dirt Boy is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 441
remote retro-fit

Can controllers without built-in remote capability be retro fitted for use with a remote?
If so, what are the steps to doing so?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-25-2011, 06:49 PM
Mike Leary's Avatar
Mike Leary Mike Leary is online now
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Port Angeles, Washington
Posts: 20,567
Yes they can, very easily. If you plan to be in it for the long haul, buy a RainMaster Pro Max UA and remote pigtails from the lowlife that frequents this forum.

rainmaster.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-25-2011, 07:11 PM
Sprinkus's Avatar
Sprinkus Sprinkus is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 1,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Leary View Post
the lowlife that frequents this forum.
Wha'd I do now?
Ohhh, the remote lowlife.......
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-25-2011, 09:22 PM
FIMCO-MEISTER's Avatar
FIMCO-MEISTER FIMCO-MEISTER is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Red State America
Posts: 18,734
As the lowlife this is the greatest thread ever.
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump






Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:06 PM.

Page generated in 0.06779 seconds with 7 queries