Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 10-12-2011, 03:33 PM
LawnSite Member

Tanner Larson and Cashing In on Christmas

Is this legit? I think it sounds good... Just wondering if anyone has taken the dive into buying this and how it was????
Old 10-12-2011, 06:14 PM
LawnSite Silver Member

http://lawnsite.com/showthread.php?t...ghlight=tanner
Old 10-12-2011, 08:32 PM
LawnSite Member

Posted via Mobile Device
Old 10-12-2011, 08:37 PM
LawnSite Member

Ok. Read the posted thread... Anyone else bought it? I'm in my 3rd year and far from being knowledgable about the biz. I'm just wondering if there are more people out there that have bought it and what they thought? I can understand some of you guys that are in their 10-15th year in the biz saying it's a waste of $$.. But for a 3 year rookie??? Maybe a worth while investment??
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 10-12-2011, 09:31 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

The Christmas Light University videos will give you a pretty good synopsis I would imagine. He did bring home some good thought processes, upselling and such. However this is all basic common sense. I honestly believe that reading and re=reading this forum, and yes I have done it numerous times and also attended the HBL training seminar a few years back, that you will end up $200 ahead of the game. There are some people on here with over a decade in this, and share a wealth of knowledge that generally prompts discussion and question and answer.
2000 Cat 312B
2000 Cat 304 CCR
2000 Hyundai H70
2012 Scag V Ride
2009 Ferris IS3100 z
Brown Bed Edger
Multiple trailers, hand tools and smaller stuff
A son to teach the value of life, business and honor
Old 10-12-2011, 09:57 PM
LawnSite Member

So does the Christmas Light University videos go over all the bidding stuff, the tax forms, the in and outs of wattage, etc??? Can anyone Attest to the Christmas light univ compared to Larsons deal?
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 10-12-2011, 11:53 PM