Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 12-20-2011, 10:15 AM
LawnSite Member

Uniforms

Has anyone had luck with a particular Uniform company? Has anyone figured out the most cost efficient way of providing this for your employees? ie rental, buying, charging portion of cost to employee, etc.
Old 12-20-2011, 11:45 AM
LawnSite Gold Member

Birthdaysuit.com cheap and free

Well when I worked in the resturant business I had to pay for my hat and shirts,as well as everyone else. Now my winter guy works in concrete in the summer, his employer pays for everything except undies and pants and boots. I also worked taking inventory for stores. They gave me shirts and I had to buy dress pants, shoes and a belt plus a fancy belt that held a calculator type thing that held the info. I found it dumb because we were in there when stores were closed.
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 12-20-2011, 12:49 PM
LawnSite Silver Member

Everyone working for me wheres an embroidered shirt polo shirt, if they are laboring then it is a light wight screen printed shirt. I keep the lettering simple on them all, just my logo, name, and slogan. I get the shirts and hats from queensboro.com, pricing is good, just be careful what you buy, if you get the cheapest stuff on the site, they wont last long. If you get their qualtiy stuff, it will last. Just be smart and set up a dummy email address because they will send you atleast one email a day. I provide these for my guys, if they start to get damage from normal wear and tear then I will give them more. If they lose them, then they must pay for the replacement. Also I have a writen policy where I know who has how many shirts and jackets, and I retain ownership of them, so if employment is terminated then they must return them all back to me.
Old 12-20-2011, 01:21 PM
LawnSite Platinum Member

Anywhere but cintas.
Old 12-20-2011, 03:00 PM
LawnSite Silver Member

Not Aramark.