Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 01-11-2012, 02:03 PM
LawnSite Member

Ride on spray equipment SS220

I am looking into buying a ride on sprayer for high volume liquid applications, 1.5GPM. My options seem to be the Z-Spray, which I have some limited experience with, and the SS220 by Northern Turf Equipment. Does anyone have any experience with this machine? Reviews? Thanks!!!!!
Old 01-11-2012, 04:35 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greener1 View Post
I am looking into buying a ride on sprayer for high volume liquid applications, 1.5GPM. My options seem to be the Z-Spray, which I have some limited experience with, and the SS220 by Northern Turf Equipment. Does anyone have any experience with this machine? Reviews? Thanks!!!!!
If I was looking into doing high volume liquid, I would look into the Z-Spray first and the T-3000 second. Z can probably customize a sprayer for you, given you may need to put out heavier volume than a conventional ride on.

The other option would be the Turfco T3000. I talked to Bob probably a year or so ago. They make an additional tank you can put where the hopper is to give the machine for volume, as well as an additional boom.

The SS220 always seemed cheap to me, with very little room for modifications, if any. Do your homework and buy the best option that works for your company.
Old 01-11-2012, 08:56 PM
LawnSite Member

Thanks for the input Nattylawn. I hear what you're saying about the 220 seeming 'cheap', I get that feeling too. I may go see a dealer in Pa next week to demo one, as I have never seen one in person. Then I will know for sure.

I talked with the guys at Turco and their machine can't put out the volume I need. Looks like I mistyped before, I need 1.5 gal per k.

Last edited by Greener1; 01-11-2012 at 09:02 PM.
Old 01-11-2012, 09:03 PM
LawnSite Member

I meant to say that I need 1.5 gallons per k sq ft, not 1.5GPM.
Old 01-11-2012, 10:52 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member