Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 03-21-2012, 02:52 PM
LawnSite Member

anyone running the gravely zt hd series?

i am now in the market to upgrade my small residential z that i have been using for a couple of years. It had done ok, just looking for something a little better and bigger. I only have about 8 yards that i would like to use it on so i am not like you guys, mowing 6-7 days a week. Yards are mainly flat and between .75-1 acre lots. I was looking at the 52" zt hd and my local dealer has them for $4899 plus tax. I have a $5k max i can spend.
I know they are not commercial grade, but they look pretty good to me. I also looked at proturns but out of my price range. I would like to get new so i can get the 3 yr financing.

any input on these if they hold up, problems, good or bad?
stihl br550 blower
Honda pole edger
mtd edger
6x10 open trailer
echo hc-150
honda walk behind
6x12 enclosed trailer
Old 03-21-2012, 05:27 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by AWILLIAMS64 View Post
i am now in the market to upgrade my small residential z that i have been using for a couple of years. It had done ok, just looking for something a little better and bigger. I only have about 8 yards that i would like to use it on so i am not like you guys, mowing 6-7 days a week. Yards are mainly flat and between .75-1 acre lots. I was looking at the 52" zt hd and my local dealer has them for $4899 plus tax. I have a $5k max i can spend.
I know they are not commercial grade, but they look pretty good to me. I also looked at proturns but out of my price range. I would like to get new so i can get the 3 yr financing.

any input on these if they hold up, problems, good or bad?