Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 04-02-2012, 09:39 AM
LawnSite Member

New Zero Turn Purchase

Guys, I have been looking for a used commercial zero turn, but where I am at here in Ohio, you don't see many of them for sale. So I have about decided to buy a new mower, and have narrowed it down to 3 models. I was seeing the general thought on which would be better. We have about 2 acres we will mow every week.

1. Bad Boy ZT60.
2. John Deere Z655
3. Husqvarna MZ6128

I can get all of these mowers within about $200 of each other, all right around the $5000 price range. So any thoughts will be greatly appreciated.
Old 04-02-2012, 11:25 AM
LawnSite Member

I have purchased two Zero Turn Mowers during the past month. A Toro Z500 for our place on the Eastern Shore of VA and a small Gravely Professional Model for our home in Raleigh. I have no experience with the machines you mentioned but do have a recommendation. Check with all the dealers in your area to see if they have any hold-over 2011 professional models to include demos. You may find a really great deal on a heavier machine than you are currently considering. In any event good luck with your decision.
Old 04-02-2012, 03:59 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member