Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 06-28-2012, 12:41 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

Seo Critique

Hello All! I have been enjoying this forum for the last 4-5 months, thanks for all the great info.

My family business has had a website for quite a few years. However, until recently we were completely invisible to the search engines.

About 5 months ago I had lunch with another landscaper here in the Portland area. He has dedicated hundreds of hours to dominating the search results here- and has largely accomplished that. It got me interested and now I have a new hobby.

So- how am I doing so far? I know my site is nowhere near perfect. My current website template provider does not give me access to the html so I am somewhat limited. I will be switching to a different service this winter when I have time to redesign. In the meantime: what have I missed?

Thanks all!
Old 06-28-2012, 02:42 PM
LawnSite Silver Member

It got me interested and now I have a new hobby.

I view it as a sport, which is why I don't take on clients from the same service area. lol It does get addictive.

So- how am I doing so far? I know my site is nowhere near perfect. My current website template provider does not give me access to the html so I am somewhat limited. I will be switching to a different service this winter when I have time to redesign. In the meantime: what have I missed?

Working within the confines of a locked-down template, looks like you're doing okay. Areas you can improve would be: