Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 07-17-2012, 05:45 PM
LawnSite Member

Ybravo fix

I need help understanding this,I love the Y-BRAVO26- I want to buy it now,my problem is for $1499.00 which I do think it is worth ,I am to repair it myself and have the parts if under warranty sent to me???
Unlike most here I am not a mechanic and would love to buy this from and support a local commercial mower store,but there are no dealers as per YBRAVO`S web site in my area or state for that matter (FLORIDA)..So when this unit breaks and it will (probably due to me) Who is going to fix it????

Last edited by GREENWITHENVY1; 07-17-2012 at 05:50 PM. Reason: MY MISTAKE,NOBODY WOULD HAVE FOUND IT
Old 07-17-2012, 06:21 PM
LawnSite Member

I did not know these were back in stock, seemed like they were out forever. The height goes up to 3.5 inches now, I am pretty sure it was only 3.25 before. Anyway per the site:

QUICK AND EASY TO REPAIR
The Bravo 25 is designed from the ground up to be easy to service, either for a dealer, or for the commercial user. Fewer total parts, common fasteners, and bolt on components all add up to simplicity. Repair instructions are available at Ybravo.com to make all service tasks understandable, easy, and quick.
Old 07-17-2012, 06:22 PM
LawnSite Member

Do you think this mower will go nationwide as far as dealers go,,I really like this mower...
Old 07-17-2012, 10:06 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

This is simple if you can't fix stuff then buy stuff from a dealer who will be happy to take most of you profits fixing your machine.
Old 07-17-2012, 11:09 PM
LawnSite Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ed2hess View Post
this is simple if you can't fix stuff then buy stuff from a dealer who will be happy to take most of you profits fixing your machine.
ok-i will make this simple for you, when your car brakes down do you fix it? Or do you bring it to a shop to have it worked on !!!
Old 07-18-2012, 12:50 AM
LawnSite Senior Member