Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 08-22-2012, 09:57 AM
LawnSite Member

Questions about advice.

Hey folks,

I'm a HO who's a member on this site doing research on a possible lawn cutting business to supplement my income.

I'm also going to be doing a raised paver patio in my backyard. I've never done this before.

In looking for forums dealing with hardscapes I discovered this site, which I already belong to, has a section for hardscapes. I have noticed though, the pros (you guys) aren't too chatty with DYI HO's like me. I guess I can understand.

My questions is, am I reading you guys wrong? Would some of you be willing to help a guy out? The thing is, I'm a professional firefighter and I can't afford to pay the pros and have the time to do it myself. I also love to take on new projects and learn new things.

Thoughts?

Thanks,

Ray
Old 08-22-2012, 04:06 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ramu3527 View Post
Hey folks,

I'm a HO who's a member on this site doing research on a possible lawn cutting business to supplement my income.

I'm also going to be doing a raised paver patio in my backyard. I've never done this before.

In looking for forums dealing with hardscapes I discovered this site, which I already belong to, has a section for hardscapes. I have noticed though, the pros (you guys) aren't too chatty with DYI HO's like me. I guess I can understand.

My questions is, am I reading you guys wrong? Would some of you be willing to help a guy out? The thing is, I'm a professional firefighter and I can't afford to pay the pros and have the time to do it myself. I also love to take on new projects and learn new things.

Thoughts?

Thanks,

Ray