Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 08-25-2012, 04:01 PM
LawnSite Member

Student needing help!

Hey guys I'm new to the site and need some help. I am a senior college student and my last assignment is to build a business from the ground up. I have chosen to do a fertilizer and weed control service. Although I have had a small mow and blow operation for years I'm ignorant when it comes to the weed and feed faction of lawn care. I need to know every detail of the business from start to finish. So here are my first two questions:

1. Can you recommend any literature on fert. and weed control application and business management?

I would like to read up first before I just start throwing out random questions.

2. What are the typical services offered by this type of company? Just weed and feed or are other services generally offered?

Thanks a bunch guys. Looking forward to your responses
Old 08-25-2012, 07:00 PM
LawnSite Member

I cannot help answer your question but i would read and repost your questions in pesticides or fertilizer application forum
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 08-25-2012, 07:15 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

yikes

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueDuck12 View Post
Hey guys I'm new to the site and need some help. I am a senior college student and my last assignment is to build a business from the ground up. I have chosen to do a fertilizer and weed control service. Although I have had a small mow and blow operation for years I'm ignorant when it comes to the weed and feed faction of lawn care. I need to know every detail of the business from start to finish. So here are my first two questions:

1. Can you recommend any literature on fert. and weed control application and business management?

I would like to read up first before I just start throwing out random questions.

2. What are the typical services offered by this type of company? Just weed and feed or are other services generally offered?