Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 09-05-2012, 05:47 PM
LawnSite Member

New business needs site

I'm just starting out in the business and I need to get a site up fairly quick. I'm looking at Go Daddy's website builder program where you get a free domain name included. I can do this for a year just to get my name out there, then when the business (hopefully) changes I can makes changes with hosting, site development, features etc.. Any advice on this service or others like it?

Thank you in advance for your help. Eric
Old 09-06-2012, 10:30 AM
LawnSite Silver Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ecross4 View Post
I'm just starting out in the business and I need to get a site up fairly quick. I'm looking at Go Daddy's website builder program where you get a free domain name included. I can do this for a year just to get my name out there, then when the business (hopefully) changes I can makes changes with hosting, site development, features etc.. Any advice on this service or others like it?

Thank you in advance for your help. Eric
Eric, could you elaborate on what you mean by "I can do this for a year just to get my name out there"? Do you mean via getting found in the search engines, or do you mean in the general sense of your local community, and then have the web site as a piece that they can go visit based on your reference to it?
Old 09-06-2012, 11:31 AM
LawnSite Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonygreek View Post
Eric, could you elaborate on what you mean by "I can do this for a year just to get my name out there"? Do you mean via getting found in the search engines, or do you mean in the general sense of your local community, and then have the web site as a piece that they can go visit based on your reference to it?