search sponsored by:
Advanced Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 09-08-2012, 10:35 PM
wanabe's Avatar
wanabe wanabe is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: So. IL
Posts: 943
Bobcat T300 Dead.......

Well my T300 is dead again, this time im lost. I was using it today to unload some skids off the trailer, 1 at a time, then I would shut the machine off and unstack the skids by hand. After the 6th skid, the machine decided that it did not want to re start. I pressed the run/enter button, entered the code and pressed the run/enter button again, and it did what it should. I then pressed the start button and nothing, the display went dark. I did this same thing 3-4 times and nothing. No codes either. Now the display will not even light up, it will just blink real quick and thats it. Im not sure if the display pannel died or what? What does it take to remove the pannel? Can the bobcat dealer test if I bring it in? Thanks
Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 08:34 AM
SVA_Concrete's Avatar
SVA_Concrete SVA_Concrete is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 467
I would check the battery first, KISS diagnostics
If you do what you've always done, you'll get what you've always got.
Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 08:37 AM
muddywater muddywater is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1,813
Check battery first, it might be the display, you can take it out and make sure connections are tight. If it keeps doing it, look on ebay for a replacement... bobcat wants 600-700 for that display.
Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2012, 06:30 PM
swanny swanny is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Communism
Posts: 604
I've had a couple issues with Bobcat's doing that. If I remember correctly, once it was the main fuse from the battery was corroded...not enough power was getting through.

Another time the display codes wouldn't make the machine start...can't exactly remember the sypmtoms, but I do remember the hour meter was difficult to read. Problem was not the code panel, but the hour meter panel. We swapped good ones out from another machine and found this out. Once the hour meter panel was replaced, the code panel worked correctly.
Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2012, 05:43 PM
4 seasons lawn&land's Avatar
4 seasons lawn&land 4 seasons lawn&land is offline
LawnSite Gold Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 3,493
i think i'll be okay with a good old key and ignition forever. sorry that doesnt help does it...
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Layout Style:

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:25 PM.

Page generated in 0.07104 seconds with 8 queries