Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center



Reply
 
Thread Tools   Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2012, 08:14 PM
TriCountyLawn's Avatar
TriCountyLawn TriCountyLawn is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 1,519
BR 550 On/Off Switch Question

Heres how I found it




So where do the wires go ? I thought it was going to be clear.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2012, 08:30 PM
BigFish's Avatar
BigFish BigFish is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: chesapeake, va
Posts: 1,656
They go to the switch, which is under the interlock, which is where the trigger torsion spring hooks. Remove the torsion spring, lift the interlock and it should be under it.
Good luck.................and don't call me again!!!!!
__________________
" But let me tell you something ,folks: You can't fix stupid! There's not a pill you can take, there's not a class you can go to. Stupid is forever!"

......AMF!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2012, 09:33 PM
TriCountyLawn's Avatar
TriCountyLawn TriCountyLawn is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 1,519
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigFish View Post
They go to the switch, which is under the interlock, which is where the trigger torsion spring hooks. Remove the torsion spring, lift the interlock and it should be under it.
Good luck.................and don't call me again!!!!!


How do the wires terminate ? They dont reach that far so they must have gotten cut short.

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2012, 04:32 PM
TriCountyLawn's Avatar
TriCountyLawn TriCountyLawn is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 1,519
Bumperrooskie
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-03-2012, 04:45 PM
piston slapper's Avatar
piston slapper piston slapper is offline
LawnSite Platinum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Tampa Fl
Posts: 4,027
If its like the switch they put in the trimmers...the wires are soldered into the switch before the switch is assembled...
It looks like it is time for a new swttcherrooskie....
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-03-2012, 11:21 PM
herler herler is online now
LawnSite Gold Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3,767
With an ignition system hotwired to always ON the choke mechanism becomes a handy on-off switch.
Sorry, not much into schematics and wiring faggotry.
Buttt if you ask me, the on/off switch is missing completely in those pictures.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-04-2012, 08:28 PM
BigFish's Avatar
BigFish BigFish is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: chesapeake, va
Posts: 1,656
Quote:
Originally Posted by herler View Post
with an ignition system hotwired to always on the choke mechanism becomes a handy on-off switch.
Sorry, not much into schematics and wiring faggotry.
Buttt if you ask me, the on/off switch is missing completely in those pictures.
....bingo!
__________________
" But let me tell you something ,folks: You can't fix stupid! There's not a pill you can take, there's not a class you can go to. Stupid is forever!"

......AMF!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-04-2012, 08:33 PM
TriCountyLawn's Avatar
TriCountyLawn TriCountyLawn is offline
LawnSite Bronze Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 1,519
Thanks for the input guys...lol Looks like I will continue to use the choke to turn it off... Not my main blower so its not a big deal.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:53 PM.

Page generated in 0.06707 seconds with 7 queries