Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 10-22-2012, 07:43 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

double cut twice a week HELP?

I have a client for next year that wants a bid for mowing. He is a guy that i used to work with when i was a carpenter and owns an electrical business. He wants a bid for his yard being double cut twice a week no matter what. Around here 26 mows is a typical season however that averages once a week. Do i literally take what i would charge to mow his yard x 52 to get the bid? Do i give him a discount as he wants to cut me a check upfront in the beginning of the year? HELP?
Old 10-22-2012, 07:49 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

Quote:
Originally Posted by dstifel View Post
I have a client for next year that wants a bid for mowing. He is a guy that i used to work with when i was a carpenter and owns an electrical business. He wants a bid for his yard being double cut twice a week no matter what. Around here 26 mows is a typical season however that averages once a week. Do i literally take what i would charge to mow his yard x 52 to get the bid? Do i give him a discount as he wants to cut me a check upfront in the beginning of the year? HELP?
Would charge 30 percent more than the average customer as long as he is close to multiple routes an cut the yard as much as possible.
Old 10-22-2012, 07:51 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Quote:
does he want it trimmed and edged twice a week as well? if so then yes charge him for 52, if he only wants it trimmed and edged once per week then adjust and do the math. Only give a discount if you want to.
Old 10-22-2012, 07:58 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Trimmed and edged. Thing is I know he will get me tons of referrals so I want to give him a good price but I also know money I'd not an issue for him
00 chevy 3500 dump
03 dodge dakota
4 ferris wb
1 ferris ztr
2 exmark ztr
lesco spreader sprayer stand on
case 1845
western plows
Old 10-22-2012, 08:04 PM
LawnSite Member