Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 01-29-2003, 12:14 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Contract cover letter

I was just wondering how you guys think for a lawncare contract cover letter this would be. I was going to send it out to all customers, since this is my first year for lawncare contracts. Any help or ideas would help.

Thank you much Jason

Dear Customers,

I am writing this message to inform you how I believe will simplify monthly invoicing. The proposal which is attached with this letter is to allow us to both meet ends on what services are going to be performed at the property.
The proposal for seasonal lawn care covers the following things, weekly lawn cutting, trimming and blowing. The price you see on the proposal is for the full season which is approximate six months. That price will be broken down to six monthly payments.
I need the proposal's mailed back in so we can better prepare ourselves to prepare for the fast approaching season. Thus to not interrupt service.

Sincerely,
Old 01-29-2003, 03:01 PM
LawnSite Platinum Member

The first sentence doesn't sound right. Put some punctuation (commas) in you letter. Second sentence after the words "proposal" and "letter".

If you choked a Smurf, what color would it turn?

I'd give my right hand , if I could be ambidextrous!
Old 01-29-2003, 03:57 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Re: Contract cover letter

Quote:
Originally posted by LawnsRUsInc.
I was just wondering how you guys think for a lawncare contract cover letter this would be. I was going to send it out to all customers, since this is my first year for lawncare contracts. Any help or ideas would help.

Thank you much Jason

Dear Customers,

I am writing this message to inform you how I believe will simplify monthly invoicing. The proposal which is attached with this letter is to allow us to both meet ends on what services are going to be performed at the property.