Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 01-22-2013, 11:23 PM
LawnSite Member

Young guy tree job help

Whats up guys, I am young in the lawncare industry and I've recently got my first couple of small tree jobs, since I'm new to it I am having a hard time coming up with a price for this tree job, customer wants it cut down and hauled to the curb, pretty simple looking job. Any help is greatly appreciated!! kinda small, but looks like plenty of room to just fall it and cut it right up
Attached Images

Old 01-22-2013, 11:50 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Not sure if this would be considered "overpricing it", but I would say to charge the customer for one hour at your regular hourly rate. Just curious though, what are you using to cut it down with?
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 01-23-2013, 12:01 AM
LawnSite Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by zechstoker View Post
Not sure if this would be considered "overpricing it", but I would say to charge the customer for one hour at your regular hourly rate. Just curious though, what are you using to cut it down with?
Posted via Mobile Device
im using a chainsaw.
Old 01-23-2013, 12:12 AM
LawnSite Member

For some reason I can't see the pic. But make sure your insurance covers tree removal. My insurance wont cover anything more then pruning. Remember its the simple stuff that's the biggest pain in the ass and most likely something bad will happen.
Old 01-23-2013, 12:19 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

I've been pruning and cutting down a number of trees over the past couple weeks, and worse thing that happened to me was a thorn on a palm frond stabbed my thumb as the frond came down. Aside from that, just some saw dust and wood chips getting in my eyes... and yes, this happened while I was wearing all the proper safety gear (safety glasses, gloves, hard hat).
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 01-23-2013, 12:38 AM
LawnSite Member