Register free!
Search
 
     

Click for Weather
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-09-2013, 12:00 PM
gbmatt gbmatt is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 34
I am not talking about settling of the AI. I am talking about a chemical fall out where the inert ingredients fall out of solution forming a sticky putty that looks like scrambled eggs, it will not go back into solution no matter what you use to agitate it. In fact I have found that it is better if I keep it at the bottom, if I intentionally ster it up, it just clogs up my screans more. I just leave it there until I can clean it out with a shop vac.
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-09-2013, 01:02 PM
gbmatt gbmatt is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 34
It has been known problem with the syngenta formulated prodiamine. I just didn't know how bad it was until I used it. That is why the post-patent products like quali-pro have been formulated to resolve that problem. Riging up a pvc pipe is about the same solution syngeta gave us. Lol really, that was their best solution, change my routine or rig up some contraption so I can use your product? No thanks! I just called our supplier and told them not to send us anymore resolute. Problem solved
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-14-2013, 10:19 AM
TurfWerks TurfWerks is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Fort Smith AR
Posts: 256
Yup dude I don't have that problem.. havent had that problem even with bigger tanks.. one time my old boss filled on top of some old I+d mix and it got all sticky and clogged up the filter, but just that once. Btw I'm not saying your product isn't worse or better just saying I don't have the issue you had.. I'll check out what your using too.
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-14-2013, 12:20 PM
gbmatt gbmatt is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 34
If it works good for your program that's good. I am saving the resolute I have to try with roundup on a site I spray, maybe it will mix better then. I changed three things this year. 1. I went from spraying .3 to .5 gallons per 1000, everything was working fine I just felt I would be able to empty my tank every day easier this way. 2. I started mixing uflexx in the mix, I first thought this was what stared the problem but when I changed back to quali-pro everything was good. Thats when we stared calling around to find out what was going on with resolute. 3. My supplier sent me resolute, I didn't think anything of it until the problems started. I just thought I would give anyone that was going to try the same mix a heads up.
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-15-2013, 12:55 AM
TurfWerks TurfWerks is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Fort Smith AR
Posts: 256
Curious why such low volume?
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03-15-2013, 09:46 AM
gbmatt gbmatt is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 34
I use zspray unit, it can spray up to 2 gallons per 1000, and I do that on fungicides app but I have to fill up too much and it slows me down.
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 03-15-2013, 09:51 AM
TurfWerks TurfWerks is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Fort Smith AR
Posts: 256
Gotcha.
Posted via Mobile Device
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 03-19-2013, 07:36 AM
Turf Dawg's Avatar
Turf Dawg Turf Dawg is offline
LawnSite Gold Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Gainesville Texas
Posts: 3,649
This is what my tank and filter looked like after running around 18lbs of Resolute through it.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 03-19-2013, 07:43 AM
Turf Dawg's Avatar
Turf Dawg Turf Dawg is offline
LawnSite Gold Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Gainesville Texas
Posts: 3,649
try this again
Attached Images
     
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 03-19-2013, 12:02 PM
RigglePLC's Avatar
RigglePLC RigglePLC is online now
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Grand Rapids MI
Posts: 9,311
I had a friend who had a large tank (1000 gal), after a few weeks of down time, when he started the big pump up again the pressure rose to 500 psi. And somehow he could not get the pressure down to his usual 100 pounds. Pressure regulator adjustment didn't help. Even slowing the 10 horse motor down to idle didn't help. Finally he discovered that his bypass agitation had been plugged up by the yellow crab control residue in the bottom of the tank. Dam! I am not sure if it was prodiamine and I do not know the brand.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:06 AM.

Page generated in 0.07959 seconds with 8 queries