Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 02-07-2003, 08:37 PM
LawnSite Member

What do you think of this FLYER

Here's a flyer whooped up. I can make some quick changes, and possibly even fix it up, suggest what you may...keep in mind im a student paying for my tuition

SCROLL DOWN

Last edited by jslawncare; 02-07-2003 at 08:46 PM.
Old 02-07-2003, 08:39 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Wheres The Flyer?
Old 02-07-2003, 08:40 PM
LawnSite Member

Sorry for it being so big
Old 02-07-2003, 08:45 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

All I see is a small box with a red x in it.
Old 02-07-2003, 08:46 PM
LawnSite Member

hete

BTW those lines in hte middle are from microsoft publisher, and i fixed the extra digit in the phone #
Attached Images

Last edited by jslawncare; 02-07-2003 at 09:00 PM.
Old 02-07-2003, 09:05 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

How can you justify the $20? Or are you only putting them at houses that are worth $20. And I'm not sure, because I aint got no english edumaction, but Mowing, trim, and blowing. why not "trimming" instead of "trim"?
Other than that I like the lay-out and everything!
Old 02-07-2003, 09:06 PM
LawnSite Member

was thinking about that, but its no biggie, its just a lawn flyer...not a thesis statement or a book...
Old 02-07-2003, 09:28 PM
LawnSite Member

hey J
It is very easy on the eyes and I like the over all look. I will tell you what I learned my first times using fliers and what I have read on here.

The main point I have learned is that" The people that want someone to mow their grass just want someone to mow their grass." Keep this in mind. What I mean by this is that you are going to catch the attention of people that are looking for someone to mow their grass. It doesnt not take a bunch of marketing techniques to get customers. When people have someone to mow their grass it is going to be hard to get them to switch. Okay back to your flier.