Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 02-27-2013, 11:38 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

Storage

Ok so I am running into another problem starting my business... A place to store my equipment overnight. I planned on using a shed but that doesn't look like it will happen (long story), so I am thinking a public storage unit. Is this a good idea or not?
Old 02-27-2013, 11:49 AM
LawnSite Member

think about getting an enclosed trailer, intstead of paying for storage put that money into something that will be yours
Old 02-27-2013, 11:49 AM
LawnSite Member

I am just starting out this year, 18 years old. Currently I will be running out of the bed of my truck.

Luckily, living with my parents while attending college lets me have access to our shed, the size of a small house, and it has a good amount of room to store equipment this year. I have already begun planning for next year, as I am looking at upgrading my mower which will require that I get a trailer, which may be a tight fit getting into the spot at my house just due to the road width, and our driveways design.

So public storage may be my best option. If you have room for trailer and other equipment but are looking for a shed, you can get some smaller ones that could probably fit a mower and most of your other equipment cheap sometimes, or build one if you have the space?
Old 02-27-2013, 12:21 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member