Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 03-02-2013, 03:10 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

critique my website

I am nowhere near finished with this, but before I go too far I would like some constructive criticism on the layout, things I might want to add, take away, etc. I am currently in the process of switching the services page to one with descriptions. this is my first attempt at a site, i'd like it to look fairly good. I am just a part time gig, and with the baby on the way don't have the cash to pay for a true designer. wanted to get something to print on my marketing material and give customers somewhere to look if they are intrigued. I plan on adding a blog and photo gallery once the season gets underway.

www.cutsup.com
Old 03-02-2013, 06:55 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

So far I like it...clean, simple, to the point and the content is well-written which, to me, says alot about the company. Don't forget a media section to post pics or vids of your work. This is kinda jumping ahead but look into search engine optimization (SEO) for your website to help get it higher in the search engine rankings.

Scag mowers
++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Blade Runners, LLC
Lawn Service Clarksville TN
Lawn Care Clarksville TN

"Always do your best. What you plant now, you will harvest later."
-Og Mandino
Old 03-02-2013, 07:07 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Sorry, didn't fully read your post where you talked about adding a photo gallery and a blog before I posted the first time. You are on the right track and seems like you have done your research. A blog will help considerably with rankings. Good Luck.

Scag mowers
Blade Runners, LLC
Lawn Care Clarksville TN

-Og Mandino
Old 03-02-2013, 08:50 PM
LawnSite Senior Member