Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 03-23-2013, 12:13 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Anyone looking to Benefit from the Affordable Care Act

I am a solo lawncare operator and have limited health coverage for just my two kids. My wife is a stay at home mother. It has worked out well so far except that my wife and I are without health insurance. We are both in good health so we've taken the chance of not buying a policy as the premiums and deductables are so high as you are aware. Without starting a political discussion or an argument for or against President Obama, I was just wondering if anyone with similar circumstances is looking forward to getting some insurance under the act next year. I've used an online calcuator and it would be fairly priced for my income bracket if they are using the right figures. Just curious if anyone else is in a similar posiition. Thanks.
Quick 36 Ninja WB
21" Honda HRX
Husqvarna 223L trimmer!
Echo Blowers
Kawasaki BP Blower
Toro & Ariens snowblowers

"I mow alone, with nobody else. Yes you know when I mow alone, I prefer to be by myself." Matt Thorogood

"All those in the memorial tombs will come out" -John 5:28

"The sea gave up the dead that were in it, and death and Hades gave up the dead that were in them"- Revelation 20:13
Old 03-23-2013, 01:45 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Are you simply planning to pay the fee?
Old 03-23-2013, 03:27 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

no id like to purchase the coverage it provides at the local exchange
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 03-23-2013, 10:21 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

Just out of curiosity, what are your expected premiums from the exchange vs private company?
Old 03-24-2013, 10:58 PM
LawnSite Senior Member