Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 08-23-2000, 10:07 PM
LawnSite Senior Member

I just tested Toro ZTR today with a 22 hp kaw,62" deck and liquid cooled. It goes about 9.5 mph. I have rode the Bobcat,Exmark,and Scag ZTR's. We have 6 Bobcat dealers in my area. I have only one Toro dealer within my cutting route and 5 within about a 15 mile radius. The one Toro guy I deal with is a landscaper and feels my pain when things brake and jumps right on it. I just need to know the pros and cons before buying it. I know Eric is a Chopper man but we don't have a chopper deal that close to us. The cash price is about $7,600 with tax. If I go with the payment plan with $2,000 down payments would be about $198 a month for 36 months at 6.9% Not a bad rate huh?
Travis AG&G Lawn Maintenance
Old 08-23-2000, 10:21 PM
LawnSite Silver Member

how did you like its performance? I have a 62inch z master with a 25hp kohlor. I have nothing but praise for it. Curs awsome in all conditions and has an exellent ride.... not to mention that it is built exellent. This mower holds hills very good and workes great even on small lawns with alot of obstacles. I say Go for it!
Old 08-24-2000, 12:53 AM
LawnSite Member

I think they cut great in all conditions,and they hold hills really well.
I've used scag's turf tiger and Toro's Z-masters at the same time and the toro beats them hands down.
It throws clippings better and just seems to be a better made machine.
I think the price is a little high though $7800 for that machine? I bought my Z-master 255 /25hp kolher with a 72" deck for $8200.00 out the door
Old 08-24-2000, 01:09 AM
LawnSite Member

Do you by chance have any Gravely dealers in your area? I use a Gravely zero turn and I love it. The have 50 and 60 inch decks. They are very close to maintence free. Check out their website. Email me with questions. ChrisBolte@aol.com
Old 08-24-2000, 04:21 AM
LawnSite Senior Member