Register free!

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Old 04-22-2013, 04:21 PM
LawnSite Member

Left a cushy job to work outside....

Hi Guys/Gals,

My name is Paul and I own and operate Green P Landscaping.
My dream has always been to work outside and spend as much time as I can doing so. I have spent the past 3 years managing the sales of a huge car dealership and believe that many of the Sales, Employee Management and Marketing techniques are transferable.

but.. I AM A ROOKIE

besides taking care of an acre at the family cottage I have no other experience. I am good with my hands and have always had pride in the way I took care of my property so hopefully that will help.

My Career change has been aided by eight commercial contracts provided to me, I am definitely blessed to hit the ground running... its probably not a full week of work but it will allow me to take my time and learn to manicure everything proper.

I love frequenting message boards and will be here often to seek advice and hope to start returning some advice in the future.
Old 04-22-2013, 08:31 PM
LawnSite Silver Member