Register free!
Search

Click for Weather

Old 05-12-2013, 12:13 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

Retaining wall..

I am still new to the pricing side of this.. Built quite a few walls but I've never been exposed to the pricing side of things..

This job I was called out to basically has the pool setting 3-4ft higher than the house, the pool company graded it off at a pretty steep slope running all the water towards the home and existing patio.

The customer wants me to correct the problem. However it maybe.. I am not positive a srw is in her budget. So I am thinking of building a 6x6 wall with a set of steps..

The wall will be roughly 60-70ft. With minor excavation. I am gonna pack a gravel base and back fill the wall with gravel with drains behind the wall. I am thinking in the $3750-$4750 range. Is that to much? Would a srw be a better deal?
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 05-12-2013, 12:30 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

I can't sit here and crunch other people numbers.

But I can offer advice.

So tell us - your give us a price range that you're leaning towards.....please explain how you're figuring that price range. You tell us what's in your mind and we'll offer guidance. Deal?

Also, a wall may not be needed. We has a similar situation with a new pool, water draining towards the house. We corrected it with a dry stream bed. We used 3-5" Delaware river gravel.

Pics are on our website. But being I'm on a cell phone it's too hard for me to find the pics an provide a web link at this time
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 05-12-2013, 04:57 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

Here is a link to the pic with the dry stream bed.