Register free!

Old 06-10-2013, 12:52 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

msma and bermuda

I'm fairly young and only started spraying for.myself as.msma was being pulled.off the market.. I never even used it just because we had.moved I had lost interest... now that this is my first year being licensed and what not I have read tons on here about the chemical.. what's all the big hype about it. Was it truly that good of a chemical? Since I'm not used to it or.old enough to know I've learned to work without it... was this chemical the golden egg for Bermuda? Grassy and broad leaf... cool and hot weather... ?
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 06-10-2013, 10:28 PM
LawnSite Silver Member

wood,
I used it for almost 10 years and it was the easiest and cheapest post emergent around for post crabgrass control. You could have overnight browning and curl. The hotter the daytime temps were, the better it worked. I also used it for burning out saplings in lawns. I used to mix either a pint per acre+ Vessel and have excellent burndown potential. Chase it with iron in your tank as a fertilizer to minimize the color burn on bermuda and zoysia.
We in Arkansas have until December of this year to completely eliminate our supply from our shops.
Old 06-10-2013, 11:12 PM
LawnSite Platinum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Think Green View Post
wood,
I used it for almost 10 years and it was the easiest and cheapest post emergent around for post crabgrass control. You could have overnight browning and curl. The hotter the daytime temps were, the better it worked. I also used it for burning out saplings in lawns. I used to mix either a pint per acre+ Vessel and have excellent burndown potential. Chase it with iron in your tank as a fertilizer to minimize the color burn on bermuda and zoysia.
We in Arkansas have until December of this year to completely eliminate our supply from our shops.
....so what are you going to use for DG when your supply is exhausted???