Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 06-25-2013, 02:22 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Scags new walk behind.

Scag now has itgs new walk behind on their website. http://www.scag.com/swzt.html

PEOPLE LOOK FOR ANSWERS FROM A MAN THAT CAN ONLY BE GIVEN FROM GOD.

KNOW THE TRUTH AND THE TRUTH (JESUS) WILL SET YOU FREE!
Old 06-25-2013, 08:49 AM
LawnSite Silver Member

WOW, no Velocity deck? BIG strike on Scags part.
Old 06-25-2013, 09:00 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Velocity deck has been pretty much flawless along with the large tractor frame on the scag walk behind. For the life of me I can't figure out why the engineers at scag don't take the controls from the v-ride and weld them onto the walk behind . In my opinion it would be the best product scag can produce. The new mower really appears to be a homeowner model. I am not an engineer but it doesn't look that difficult to me!
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 06-25-2013, 09:01 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Anyone from scag wish to comment? We know you guys are monitoring lawnsite.
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 06-25-2013, 06:45 PM
LawnSite Platinum Member

Good god, Im a huge Scag fan and for the life of me I cant figure out why Scag did not put the velocity deck on this machine???? Is this a home owner machine like the Freedom Z?
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 06-25-2013, 07:55 PM
LawnSite Fanatic

It is a in-ba-tweener.....kinda like the snapper pro series. Their problem is a price situation and so they upgrade the Freedom a little. It is still a little too costly to compete with snapper pro
Old 06-29-2013, 02:03 AM
LawnSite Member

Does Scag still make a full floating hydro drive WB with the velocity deck? Couldn't find it on their website. Just see the fixed deck hydro.
Old 06-29-2013, 02:16 AM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by DEPENDABLE LANDSCAPING View Post