Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 06-26-2013, 08:45 PM
LawnSite Platinum Member

I need Septic Help

just like the title says it I need some help on a project I have.

Long story short I bought a farm, put in a trailer until I can build a house and I can do the septic myself without a license in my county.

That's being said I have the equipment at hand to do this job so Im not paying someone to do it.

Specs, 1k tank, 640' of line, 3' wide, 30" deep

I have never done a septic system before so Im kind of clueless

I've dug the hole for the tank and it will be coming in the next couple of day.

I think the inspector said I cant have lines over 120 or 125' long and that they must be level.
so my question is how do I come out of the tank and run 6 individual lines? how do you keep the line level over 125' when the field slopes 2-3' over that distance?

if anyone who does this could chime in I'd appreciate it. I feel like I can do it I just need some guidance!

couple pics, lines will go behind the mini
Attached Images

"Life is like running a motor grader. You have to look down the road and plan for whats ahead and not down at your feet!"

http://www.youtube.com/user/letsdig18

New facebook fan page
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Letsdi...3541611?v=wall

Old 06-26-2013, 09:15 PM
LawnSite Bronze Member

Hey Chris,
I am not a septic guy but when I did the one at my dad's place, we had a main line come out of the tank into a distribution header which basically was pipe cut whatever the distance between each run was then a T fitting to run the pipe the length of the trench.this continued on for however many runs you have. We had to have each run slope away from the tank so that gravity will do its work. To get the proper slope we used a laser level to excavate the trench, then again when the clear stone was added and again on top of the pipe.

Hopefully this helps a bit
Posted via Mobile Device
Old 06-26-2013, 10:10 PM