Register free!
Search

The Green Industry's Resource Center

Click for Weather

Old 06-26-2013, 11:20 PM
LawnSite Member

Hourly rate?

I am new to landscaping and I need to know what to charge per hour for maintenance. Any help would be much appreciated.
Old 06-27-2013, 06:44 AM
LawnSite Senior Member

Shouldnt u have this figured out be you start?
Old 06-27-2013, 06:56 AM
LawnSite Member

There is a ton of things to factor into this, what are your overhead costs being most important! Then what type of work are you doing, ie.mowing trimming blowing, actual landscape maintenance, mulch installation and list goes on. Also the quality of work you do. You can't charge top dollar for doing the same quality work as a neighborhood kid. Which no offense meant because I've seen some dang great work from some kids. Figure out your costs first off then decide what a fair amount that you want to make an hour and then try it out. Much luck to ya, search for my operating costs thread, it may or may not point you in the right direction.
Old 06-27-2013, 08:28 AM
LawnSite Gold Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by trock View Post
Shouldnt u have this figured out be you start?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Callahan's Lawn Services View Post
There is a ton of things to factor into this, what are your overhead costs being most important! Then what type of work are you doing, ie.mowing trimming blowing, actual landscape maintenance, mulch installation and list goes on. Also the quality of work you do. You can't charge top dollar for doing the same quality work as a neighborhood kid. Which no offense meant because I've seen some dang great work from some kids. Figure out your costs first off then decide what a fair amount that you want to make an hour and then try it out. Much luck to ya, search for my operating costs thread, it may or may not point you in the right direction.