Register free!
Search
 
     

The Green Industry's Resource Center


Click for Weather
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-12-2013, 09:30 PM
Travis1010 Travis1010 is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: arkansas
Posts: 102
i have a mower I can use for free from a friend but ive already been using it. Ive checked all fuses. I am stumped!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-12-2013, 09:58 PM
Restrorob's Avatar
Restrorob Restrorob is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Show'n my truck off !
Posts: 10,530
Travis...... If you can't supply the requested info on your machine, You may as well take it to a shop and pay them to fix it......
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by piston slapper View Post
You never learn anything until you admit you don't know it all...

"Why go out preserved when you can go out beat up, worn out, sliding in sideways screaming, Holy Sh!t What A Ride" !!!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-12-2013, 10:21 PM
Travis1010 Travis1010 is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: arkansas
Posts: 102
im sorry...I forget to get them while I was there today. It was on my list. I will get them tomorrow!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-13-2013, 09:23 PM
Travis1010 Travis1010 is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: arkansas
Posts: 102
Where are the numbers for the grasshopper cause that is where the problem has to be not in the engine. All i know is its a 2001 720k. I just have to figure out why its not having spark while in the on position and the brake/oil light doesnt work which makes me think something with the instrument panel.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-14-2013, 08:56 AM
Restrorob's Avatar
Restrorob Restrorob is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Show'n my truck off !
Posts: 10,530
Locate the small black relay in the harness, Remove it and take to any auto parts store and they can match it up. I can't say replacing this relay IS the fix since I can't see/test the machine but that's where I'd suggest starting.....

If replacing the relay doesn't help do you have a multimeter for testing ?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by piston slapper View Post
You never learn anything until you admit you don't know it all...

"Why go out preserved when you can go out beat up, worn out, sliding in sideways screaming, Holy Sh!t What A Ride" !!!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-14-2013, 08:20 PM
Travis1010 Travis1010 is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: arkansas
Posts: 102
Yes i have a multimeter and there are two relays. One under the instrument panel and one on the frame next two starter. Ill bring them in to find out.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-20-2013, 07:40 PM
Travis1010 Travis1010 is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: arkansas
Posts: 102
ok Im now thinking brake switch cause if i lower or raise the brake it does same thing is there a way to bypass it to make sure. There are 2 green wires a yellow and white. thanks
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-20-2013, 09:37 PM
Restrorob's Avatar
Restrorob Restrorob is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Show'n my truck off !
Posts: 10,530
...............................
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by piston slapper View Post
You never learn anything until you admit you don't know it all...

"Why go out preserved when you can go out beat up, worn out, sliding in sideways screaming, Holy Sh!t What A Ride" !!!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-20-2013, 09:38 PM
Restrorob's Avatar
Restrorob Restrorob is offline
LawnSite Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Show'n my truck off !
Posts: 10,530
First..... Unplug the seat switch and put a jumper wire across the plug connector and try again.

If still no go unplug the brake switch while leaving the seat switch jumped, Jump each side of the brake switch connector one side at a time as shown in red and see if it stays running......

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by piston slapper View Post
You never learn anything until you admit you don't know it all...

"Why go out preserved when you can go out beat up, worn out, sliding in sideways screaming, Holy Sh!t What A Ride" !!!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-23-2013, 10:04 PM
Travis1010 Travis1010 is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: arkansas
Posts: 102
that didnt work either...Im getting really stumped. Im gonna talk to my grasshopper dealer to see if he has dealt with it. It has to be something with what controls the lights on instrument panel cause those went out at same time. I wonder if it messed up the pto switch too and is causing this?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:06 PM.

Page generated in 0.07339 seconds with 7 queries