Register free!
Search
 
     

The Green Industry's Resource Center


Click for Weather
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-20-2013, 03:24 PM
williams lcm williams lcm is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: orlando fl
Posts: 766
new throttle button 2013 ferris

Had a problem this morning with the throttle button on my ferris. I could not get it to go to its full rpm mode. It took awhile to get it to work. How can I bypass to get into full rpm range if it happens again? I don't know if switch is going bad
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-21-2013, 08:21 AM
aroddy aroddy is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Texarkana, TX
Posts: 248
has that mower ever revved up and down frantically and then died? then start and run for a minute and die?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-21-2013, 10:51 AM
williams lcm williams lcm is offline
LawnSite Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: orlando fl
Posts: 766
No it has never done that. The machine sat outside during a heavy raining night. In the morning on my first property it started up fine but as I tapped on the throttle button it did not rev up. I kept tapping it for about 5 min and then it finally reved up. Then the rest of the day it worked fine. Wondering if switch did not work if somehow I can rev it up manually
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-21-2013, 11:34 AM
aroddy aroddy is offline
LawnSite Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Texarkana, TX
Posts: 248
Quote:
Originally Posted by williams lcm View Post
No it has never done that. The machine sat outside during a heavy raining night. In the morning on my first property it started up fine but as I tapped on the throttle button it did not rev up. I kept tapping it for about 5 min and then it finally reved up. Then the rest of the day it worked fine. Wondering if switch did not work if somehow I can rev it up manually
Well I have sold several of the 3100s with the 37dfi and I had on customer who pressure washed his mower after every use. And it would make the switch work exactly like your describing. Quit washing it and it had zero problems after that. Unfortunately there is no way to have a manual throttle since its all controlled by a pcu
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1998 - 2012, LawnSite.comô - Moose River Media
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:46 PM.

Page generated in 0.06656 seconds with 9 queries